Customer Testimonials

See what our customers are saying about their mortgage experience...

“I recently refinanced my VA mortgage and Ryan Rovell was extremely helpful. I looked at several companies before choosing Nationwide Mortgage. All the other companies had hidden fees and charges that kept popping up. Ryan was up front and honest from the very beginning detailing all the fees that I could expect. I would recommend Ryan to anyone considering a mortgage. He is extremely helpful through the entire process.”

Walter K. - Stafford, VA, Refinance Dec 27, 2017 (BBB)

I’ve purchased several houses in the past and this was by far the best experience I’ve had working with a lender. Nationwide Mortgage was on top of every step of the process. Their response time for questions or concerns were handled right away. We were able to close earlier than expected. I could not ask for a better buying experience. I highly recommend using Nationwide Mortgage.

John R. - Los Angeles, CA Nov 7, 2017 (Google +)

I worked with Terry Walker here and I could not have purchased my first home without her help.

Marie B. - La Mirada, CA, Nov 7, 2017 (Google +)

5 star review

Laura N. - Los Angeles, CA Nov 7, 2017 (Google +)

Buying a house is a life changing event that can be stressful. The staff at Nationwide are available answer your questions and help you thru the process. Most brokers want to direct you towards their preferred providers in order to make their sales commission. Nationwide will listen to your concerns and give you an unbiased overview and allow you to make the final decision. I sat down with Noelle who gave me practical advice without any sales pressure. My future mortgage will be with Nationwide!!

Lenore M. - Laguna Hills, CA Sep 22, 2017 (Yelp)

We were able to purchase a second home with super low rates and minimal issues. We closed sooo fast!

Eric D. - San Diego, CA Sep 1, 2017 (Google +)

My refinancing was incredibly quick and easy, completed in just twenty five days! From the time I received a phone call about refinancing on 31 July regarding VA rates a half point lower than what my current loaner was offering me until Irene Guyot informed me on 24 Aug my loan is financed I’ve received superb service!! Irene kept me informed on the loan status nearly daily and is a wonderful professional to work with. I am an extremely satisfied consumer 😊 Thank you Irene.

Kenny M. - Virginia Beach, VA Aug 29, 2017 (Facebook)

I am very satisfied, especially with Irene.

Ken U. - Cameron Park, CA Aug 3, 2017 (BBB)

Nationwide was unbelievable! The attention to detail and personable agents made the experience seamless. They walked me through the process and were always available, which was something that was important to me. They explained step by step what would happen and would update me consistently from start to finish. Highly recommend them!

Adrien T. - Miami, FL Jul 19, 2017 (Yelp)

Outstanding service. Extremely responsive throughout the process. Thank you Ryan *!

Randall V. - Woodbridge, VA Mar 10, 2017 (BBB)

I did a VA IRRRL Refinace. I worked with Manny Yberra who made the process painless. He gave me my best options and kept me updated every step of the way. He walked me though and explained everything during the process. He was a pleasure to work with and I would use them again for all my mortgage needs

Louie K. - Vacaville, California Nov 29, 2016 (Yelp)

For the third time in a row I have placed my faith and trust with this company and have not yet been disappointed! Amazing service, honest staff, and very hassle free. Irene Guyot and her team have been taking care of all my loan/refinance needs and I am very grateful. I highly recommend this company .

Maryam P. - Granada Hills, CA Nov 1, 2016 (Yelp)

Nationwide Mortgage provided me excellent service and the best rates available on two different occasions…easily beating out the competition. Greg B is easily one of the best in the business.

Wayne N. - Pt Townsend, WA Oct 1, 2016 (BBB)

It was a great customer service experience! My Loan Officer provided expert advice, assistance, and guidance throughout the entire mortgage refinance process and rendered prompt and courteous feedback to my inquiries.

Jeffrey L. - Wellington, FL Sep 29, 2016 (BBB)

Refinanced my house with Nationwide. Process went smooth and everyone I dealt with was professional and attentive.

Karl J. - Clifton, VA Aug 8, 2016 (BBB)

Need the best rate you can obtain, call these folks. I’ve used them 3 times to get my rate as low as possible over the last 2 yrs. They are great. If you get junk mail offering good rates, call NW, I bet they can find a match or better it. Obviously, the rate depends on the market. I have faith they will call you back when the market supports the rate you need.

Kevin E. - San Diego, CA Jul 28, 2016 (Yelp)

It was truly a great experience to work with the staff personnels at Nationwide Mortgage, all information regarding our loan was explained clearly during the entire process. Great job Nationwide and thanks to all.

John B. - Buena Park, CA Jun 28, 2016 (BBB)

This my second loan with Nation Wide Mortgage Company both times I worked with Ron C. Best experience both times. Very efficient and worry free.

Thanks Ron.

Thomas R. - Mission Viejo, CA Jun 15, 2016 (Yelp)

As rates keep getting lower and lower, we’ve refinanced our va loan with Irene Guyot 3 times now since moving to CA 3 years ago. As a military family we have closed many mortgages all over the country, and I can’t give Irene a high enough rating. I would give her 10 stars if I could! We have never had the process go so smoothly, quickly, and easily. She kept us informed, did as much online as possible for our convenience, and was easy to communicate with.

Melissa B. - Imperial Beach, CA Jun 13, 2016 (Yelp)

Over past 3 years, I have done 3 VA Streamline refinances and one regular ‘full blown’ refinance with this company and have always received exemplary service. Our loan broker is both informative and knowledgeable and returns our calls or emails late into the evening (I don’t know when she ever takes off). There hasn’t been one snafu, holdup, error, mistake, miscommunication, etc in four loans with this company and I shared with my loan broker that the best compliment I can give is that we will be a life-long customer of Nationwide Mortgage. I highly recommend this company for all of your mortgage needs.

Gary M. - Murrieta, CA May 11, 2016 (Yelp)

1 2 3 5